National Nude Rereation Week

Today, Monday, July 7, 2008 marks the first day of National Nude Recreation Week for 2008 (July 7-13).  I haven’t made any plans to celebrate.  When I investigated a few months back, I entertained the idea that I might spend some time at a nudist (naturalist) colony this week.  But the reality is, I don’t have the guts. 

I’m not exactly afraid of nudity, or my naked body.  I do spend a lot of time nude at home, and will this entire week.  But there’s a world of difference between being naked at home alone, and being naked in a semi-public location.

I actually did find a social group of gay men who gather for naturalist events, but I am not exactly a social person.  It’s kind of disapointing really.  I do enjoy being naked and the idea of naturalism is quite appealing but I’m just not that brave…  At least not yet.

Leave a Reply

