Bathroom Transformation Day Two – and an Interesting Opportunity

So day two has come and gone and the news is not as good as one would hope.

I got home tonight after therapy, having already been informed that things didn’t go as planned and the tile wasn’t going to be finished to find this…

“Not finished!?!  He didn’t even start the fucking tile!  What the fuck did he do all day?!?”  No, really, I realize there’s a lot of stuff I don’t know about construction and I know he may have done quite a bit in the wall before hanging the sheet rock.  So whatever.  I also knew going into this that there was a possibility that the shower would be unavailable to me for a day or two. Looks like that day or two is tomorrow and possibly Thursday.

This presents an interesting opportunity for me.  There is a small changing room/shower in the basement of my office building which is for the building engineers to use in the event of some kind of accident requiring showering, etc.  Also, one of our engineers runs Lake Merritt every day on his lunch break and takes a shower in there afterward.  I can take a shower in there before going to my office for the day.  I’m not thrilled with the idea of taking a shower in a community space, but on the other hand…  it’s a community space…  🙂

The shower is a pretty good sized shower stall with no door or curtain on it.  So it’s open to the room.  The room locks from the inside and I don’t think there is a lock on the outside, so I don’t really have to worry too much about being walked in on.  I don’t know if this is strange to some of my readers or not but the whole prospect turns me on and I’m counting the moments till I can get in there and jerk it.  Promises to be a very arousing experience!

We have one Engineer who I am very attracted to.  He’s a Christian and a married man with three kids so I know perfectly well that nothing is going to happen there, but I can always fantasize that he’ll walk in on me and join in on the fun…

One Response

  1. In re-reading this post, I’m dissapointed that I felt the need to point out that my crush is a Christian. As if being a Christian would somehow be counterintuitive to being gay, and yet, both descriptors fit me…

    The fact that my crush (one of many) is married and has children would suggest that he doesn’t bat for my team, but his love of Christ shouldn’t be a factor and I would really like to get the idea out of my head that it would be. That’s Vengeful Mother’s voice, not mine!

Leave a Reply

