Bathroom Transformation Day Three

So there is progress…

Though still not as much as I would have expected.  Clearly there’s still to be no showering at home for me tomorrow.  Back to the engineers shower at work.  Or what I now call “the leak in the basement”.  I was shocked at how little water pressure there was.  It’s more of  trickle than a shower.

It was a kind of fun and exciting experience, thought not what I was envisioning.  The whole thing was remodeled with the rest of the building restrooms, which I was not aware of.  So the shower has been redone with all new tile and and new “shower” (trickle) head.  There is also a door on the shower that I didn’t know about, so even if my fantastical engineer, had walked in on me, he wouldn’t have seen anything….  Not that I allowed that to stop me from having my fun.  Since I’ll have to use it again tomorrow I get another chance at the fantasy, not that I think, even for a minute that anything will really happen.  Sure would be nice though.

Anyway, the tile looks good so far.  I still have to decide on a paint color.  I have some colors I like picked out but I’m just not sure which one to choose.  Unsvelt Girl Who Runs is very artsy fartsy and I think she can provide some good input.  I was going to take her, with my paint chips, to the Home Depot Expo where the Cabinetry is coming from to get her input but she had the audacity to call in sick to work today.  Apparently the Tag-Along had an emotional break-down on her during their run this morning and Unsvelt Girl was too pissed off to deal with anyone.  I can’t say I blame her.  I’m not judging!…  I ain’t be hatin’.

We’ll go tomorrow, since everything is taking longer than predicted (go figure) I’ve got at least a week to decide on paint.

Leave a Reply

