Would the Real Startedliving Reader(s) Please Stand-up

I’ve been writing this blog for almost three months now, and when I started it (and even now) it’s more as an outlet for me than anything else.  But I have noticed that I do get read quite a bit.  Most days I have at least 25-30 hits, not a whole lot, but a respectable showing, I think, for such a young blog, and for a blog that is not about any one thing in particular, or updated on a  daily basis. 

But here’s the thing:  I was looking through my stats today and I noticed that on Sunday, August 24, 2008, I had at least one hit on every single post I’d written to date.  It seems clear to me, that some one person read my entire blog!  How exciting to me! 

So to take a page out of my favorite blogger’s book, I declare today to be “delurking day”.  If you’re reading this post I want to hear from you!  Either comment on my blog, or send me an e-mail at startedliving@hotmail.com and let me know what you think.  I’d love to think I’m building an audience, that I’m actually writing things that people want to read.  But I’d kinda like this not to be a one sided relationship!  So Bloggers unite!  Today is Delurking day!

One Response

  1. Though I don’t comment on every post I do read them via subscriber page. Drop in at my spot and leave a comment. I enjoy your writing and follow your new bathroom with bated breath.

Leave a Reply

