Bathroom Transformation Day Six

Somewhat surprisingly, Adorable Little Contractor came back today to lay the tile for the floor.  He told me yesterday that it would be a half-day job.  He showed up at around 9:30 this morning and was here until about 6:15 this evening.

 

The tile is fragile and the floor was put in, in a diamond pattern so there was a lot of cutting to be done.  It took a lot longer than ALC had expected.  The tile is in and glued down but the grout won’t go in till Monday morning. 

The shower curtain issue is sort of resolved.  ALC hung a curtain of thick plastic from the ceiling by staples so that i could use the shower.  But the guy who is making the curtain rod won’t be here till “sometime” next week to see what’s needed and who knows how long it’ll take to fabricate and be installed.  Meanwhile, Adorable Little Contractor wants to do the painting on Tuesday, which should include the ceiling so I’m not sure what that will mean for me and my ability to shower at home. 

Today was the day I was hoping to avoid in that this was the day he had to take the toilet out.  It was out of commission for about 8 hours.  I actually ended up peeing in the kitchen sink once.  Shhh!  Don’t tell anybody.  Wasn’t my ideal choice but what was I to do?  I have no idea what Adorable Little Contractor did about his needs, but I can’t help but wonder… or wish I’d been there.

I went out for a while and met up with a couple frineds to go to a movie.  Went to see Disaster Movie.  It was stupid funny as can be.  I love stupid funny, usually.  The last “stupid funny, spoof” movie I saw was Remember The Spartans.  THAT movie sucked in my opinion.  This movie was pretty good.  And it stars Matt Lanter who I have thought was delicious ever since he was on Comander in Chief.  Got me pretty horney!  Come to think of it, I still haven’t done anything about that! 

I was a little worried when I came home and Adorable Little Contractor was still working on the floor and hadn’t put the toilet back.  It’s amazing how much you “need” something when you definately can’t have it.  Fortunately, he was finished about an hour or so later and when I was in need of the toilet, it was ready and waiting. 

Anyway, Adorable Contractors, Sexy Movie Actors, Fantastical Engineers…  I think I need to get LAID!!!

Leave a Reply

