Where have my Evening Crazies Gone?

Scared Kitty is sick.  Or at least he might be.  He hasn’t eaten in two or three days (that I can tell), he hasn’t had a bowel movement, he doesn’t even seem to be drinking water.  The last few days he’s vomited several times but it’s been all clear fluid.  His breath smells really foul and not like average kitty breath smells.  His coat has been really shabby and last night I brushed a tribble off of him.  He isn’t completely without energy, but he’s slowed down quite a bit.  It’s all somewhat sudden.  As recently as this week-end he had the Evening Crazies.

Today he goes to the vet and I’m really worried about what they will tell me.  This is the closest I’ve ever been (and probably ever will be) to being a parent.  And if this is what parenthood is like, I want no part of it.

Today, Scared Kitty has a Scared Daddy.

One Response

Leave a Reply

