Should Old Acquaintance Be Forgot

It is officially New Year’s Eve, albeit the wee small hours of such.

After I’ve gone to bed and slept “for the night”, and I wake up again, I’ll have just a few short hours to take care of business before I’m off to Sin City where I’ll undoubtedly be disgustingly UN-sinful.  If you’ve read my last two posts than you know that I’m hurting for money to have fun on this trip, but I’m going to try and make the best of it, though I’m not sure how that will pan out.

I wish I was going on this trip with a significant other and not a platonic friend, not to mention a platonic friend of the opposite sex (I’m gay and she doesn’t do it for me.)

Anyway, as I was about to sign off tonight it occurred to me that this will be my last opportunity to post anything for 2008.  I will not have access to a computer again until Saturday, January 3, 2009, and I may not actually have a chance to do anything till the fifth.

With that in mind, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank my readers (and I think you know who you are) for taking the time to check my blog out this past …  Well it’s only been six months, but I’ll say year anyway.  And I’ll ask that you keep coming back in 2009…  maybe tell your friends.  I hope that there will be new and exciting things to read about in the coming year.

So with that, Happy New Year to all, and to all a GOOD NIGHT!!!

Leave a Reply

